When the Dimock Camp Meeting was chartered, there were 54 congregations in the Wyalusing District. It is from their membership and pulpits that 11 persons were called forward to bring the camp meeting grounds at Dimock into being. The circuits or stations (in bold) with the congregations (in italics) were Tunkhannock; Wyalusing (including Spring Hill); Herrick (including Standing Stone); Rome (including Myersburg and Towner Hill); Orwell; LeRaysville (including Prattville and South Warren); Montrose; Brooklyn (including Hop Bottom); Springville (including Lymanville); Nicholson and South Gibson (including Glenwood); Factoryville (including East Lemon and West Abington); Meshoppen (including Keiserville and Russell Hill); Skinners Eddy (including South Auburn and West Auburn); Mehoopany (including Forkston); Auburn (including Jersey Hill and East Rush); Fairdale (including Forest Lake and Fair Hill); Gibson and Harford; Newton (including Milwaukee, Falls, Mill City and Crooked Lake); Northmoreland (including Dymond Hollow, Vernon and Beaumont); Rush (including Beaver Meadows); West Nicholson (including Stark and Lakeside); Jenningsville; and Hornbrook (including Ghent).

Incidentally, the minister who served a circuit was called (unofficially) a circuit rider or a saddlebag preacher as he moved between the congregations in his circuit on horseback, carrying his possessions in his saddlebags. He would preach any day and any where - indoor or outdoor. It might take him more than a month to traverse his circuit! More details are supplied here.